30daychallenge · baked · carbs · eatclean · highcarblowfat · mexican · Vegan

Mexican Bake

Hello followers! It’s been a while… Unfortunately I haven’t found the time to post recipes due to my busy schedule. I’ve been focusing on working out, eating clean and spending time with my loved ones instead of constantly being behind a computer/phone screen.

In my time away from my blog I have had a chance to visit farmers markets and learn a ton of easy and delicious ways to include more veggies in my life and I am going to start  sharing them with you.

I’ve had an extremely productive and amazing day so far. I woke up had a smoothie bowl, finished a recipe video (which is below), headed to the farmers market to refill my kombucha jars and grabbed some fresh, and local fruits and veggies. For lunch I had a hummus wrap, plums, olives and crackers and I am currently enjoying a matcha latte.

This recipe is a video! So watch below and follow directions. I didn’t get too many good shots of what the bake looks like afterwards because my camera died! But this recipe is delicious and easy. It’s also my favorite way to get in as many veggies as I can.

Ingredients:

  • 2 different colored bell peppers
  • 1-2 small zucchinis
  • 2 carrots
  • 3 yellow potatoes
  • 1/2 a yellow onion
  • 1 cup of frozen roasted corn (mine was defrosted)
  • 1 can of black beans
  • 1/2 a cup of thin salsa
  • 1 tbsp of taco seasoning
  • 1 tbsp of garlic powder
  • 2 tsp of cumin, chili powder and nutritional yeast

Directions:

  1. Pre-heat oven to 425
  2. Cut all your veggies and then mix them with seasonings in a large bowl.
  3. Pour into glass baking containers, I used 2 because I only have smaller ones. Cover with aluminum foil and then bake for 30-40 minutes or until veggies are soft to your liking.
  4. I served mine with tahini roasted green beans, lemon and avocado! Perfect lunch.

 

 

Leave a comment